Shop for CDs, Merchandise and Downloads here

Kathryn Tickell
The Gathering artwork
The Gathering artwork

The Gathering


On this album Kathryn is joined by Ian Carr on guitar and Neil Harland on bass, together with guest musicians Paul Flush on piano, and Brendan Power on harmonica, the latter contributing ‘Reel Blues Reel’. Some very old traditional material here: ‘Lads of Alnwick/Sunderland Lasses/Peacocks March’, a traditional Northumbrian set of tunes, and ‘Green Brechans O’Branton/I Saw My Love Come Passing by Me’, two very old Northumbrian piping tunes. These sit perfectly alongside Kathryn’s own compositions, ‘Raincheck’ and ‘Mr. Nelson’s Birthday Waltz’.

  1. Raincheck
  2. Lads of Alnwick / Sunderland Lasses / Peacocks’ March
  3. Redesdale
  4. La Bettaile dans la Pétit Arbre / Acharavi Waltz
  5. The Gathering
  6. Kate’s House
  7. Reel Blues Reel
  8. St. Kilda Wedding / Pjptr
  9. Green Brechans O’Branton / I Saw My Love
  10. Tune for Matt Robson / Kathleen
  11. Mr Nelson’s Birthday Waltz

Get the latest news from Kathryn Tickell

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience from our website. Learn more